Staff

DR. JOHN PITTS

Dr. John Pitts was raised in Little Rock and is a 1985 high school graduate of Little Rock Parkview. He was a zoology major at the University of Arkansas at Fayetteville and graduated in 1989. Dr. Pitts has been an avid Razorback fan since a very young age!

After graduating from the U of A, Dr. Pitts went to dental school at the University of Tennessee, Memphis. He has been a private practitioner in the city of Little Rock since 1993.

Dr. Pitts’ professional accomplishments include:

Dr. Pitts grew up a sporting enthusiast, and for fun, he loves watching and participating in every sport. His accomplishments include skydiving and completing multiple half and full marathons. He is very involved in the Arkansas State Dental Association, as well as multiple charities in Little Rock and across Arkansas. When not working, he enjoys spending time with family and friends.

Click here for Dr. Pitts’ CV.


DANA CLARK, RDH

I’m a 2010 graduate of Hendrix College and a 2015 honor graduate from the dental hygiene program at the University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences. At UAMS, I was awarded the Delta Dental Endowed Scholarship and the Richard D. Hardin Award for Excellence. I’m also a member of the Arkansas State Dental Hygienists Association. I’m passionate about patient education, working in the community, and providing outstanding clinical services to all of my patients. In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my fiancé and family, as well as reading and taking my miniature schnauzer, Winnie, for long walks.


SHERRIE TOKARZ, OFFICE MANAGER

I’ve been with the practice since it opened, 20 years ago! I’m an Arkansas girl, born and raised in Little Rock. Like Dr. Pitts, I graduated from Parkview High School. I’m married to Randy, and I enjoy the outdoors, love my family, and love life.


DELORES TAYLOR, DENTAL ASSISTANT

My name is Delores Taylor and I have been a dental assistant for 26 years. I have known Dr. Pitts since 1993. I’ve been married for 48 years to my husband Joe, and we have three grown daughters and six grandchildren. In my spare time, I enjoy working in my yard and spending time with my family.